Each term the curriculum content is explained in a learning overview for every class.  Please click on the links below:

Buriton Primary curriculum intent, implementation and impact statement

How we support the working memory

How our curriculum was developed

Early Years Foundation Stage - our curriculum

Reading and Writing

Phonics and Reading Schemes


In Key Stage 1(Years 1 and 2) phonics and reading  are taught in the curriculum using the following schemes:


  • Phonics - Twinkl Phonics - DfE Validated Scheme

  • Reading - Tinkle Reading Scheme (for phonics). Reading is also supplemented  by children reading books from our library,  Oxford Reading Tree, Storyworld, Alphakids, Treetops, Sunshine and Dorling Kindersley


The curriculum is taught at Buriton Primary School following the National Curriculum for Key stages 1 and 2 and the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework in the Foundation Stage.  Please click on the links below for further information about these curriculum areas:

Twinkl Phonics Scheme Overview